Does my current Auto Insurance automatically cover my newly bought car for 30 days in TX?

Does my current Auto Insurance automatically cover my newly bought car for 30 days in TX?

So I just bought a new car and had a bit of processing delay from my Auto Insurance company. My car dealer at Lexus says that I can take the car home. He said that under TX law, any Auto Insurance automatically covers any new car purchase for up to 30 days from the purchase date. Is this true in TX? I could not find the source for this information online. Can anyone point me to the TX Department of Transportation law for this?

ANSWER: I would recommend that you visit this website where you can compare quotes from the best companies: http://INSURANCECOMPAREQUOTES.US/index.html?src=WP2esafinswerar

RELATED FAQS:
Can I get car insurance when I have a restricted license?
I have a B restriction on my tx license, would I still be able to get insurance, and if so will it cost more than insurance without a restriction"

Which part in california is the safest place to live?
and which part in california is cheap and afforable to live ??

What is the difference between term and whole life insurance?
What is the difference between term and whole life insurance? When is it better to use one versus the other?

Should I get Life insurance now or when I move??
I want to get a 30-year term life insurance. How I understand it, you pay the same monthly payment, no matter what, for 30 years. If you die, you get the money; if not, then you don’t. I live in colorado, and I hear insurance is more expensive here. I’m thinking about moving soon. Mabybe Cali or something. Should I wait to buy? Because I would be saving a lot of money if there where a $5 difference in monthly payments. Or will the insurance go down when I move?"

Car insurance for under 3k?
Hi, im 18 and im trying to find car insurance for under 3k and pay it off monthly. Im getting quotes like 5-6 grand, the comparison sites are a load of rubbish as their saying way higher than what the actual insurer wants when i ring them.. I need my own policy to build up no claims am I just not going to find it for less than 3k or am I doing something wrong? The car is a 1999 Ford Fiesta worth 700."

I want a bmw!?
OK so I’m 17 yeah pretty young male but I have a job and I’m making about $300 every two weeks how long would it take me to come up with about $81,971?Need an legit answer please thanks ."

Can I refuse health insurance from my employer?
I am already insured under my husband and in the past having 2 insurances has caused a nightmare of paperwork. I am about to accept a job from a non-profit, so would me refusing insurance save them money?"

How much would petrol and insurance cost in the UK?
Basically my friend and I are spending about 3 months in the UK and are thinking about buying a car so we can get into the city. We intend to share it and both have licenses but never owned cars before. We could split a car costing about 400 pounds but I was wondering whether it would be worth it? We intend to live just outside of London and work in the city. If we carpool into town eveyrday about how much would petrol and insurance cost us? My friend might keep the car when he goes off to uni.

Motorcycle insurance?
Im a 20 soon to be 21 year old male who lives in the lower half of Michigan. I was wondering if any one knows about the cheapest or the best coverage and how much will that run me? I am about to buy a Honda CBR 600 if that makes any difference. Anyone with insurance experience any and all information will be greatly accepted also information on registration!!!! THANKS

"I lost my social security card, my license, my insurance cards, my birth certificate! HELP!!!!?"
I lost my social security card, my license, my insurance cards, my birth certificate! HELP!!!!?"

Question about auto insurance claim pay?
Edit: Forgot to mention, but in case it’s not clear, the insurance company on behalf of the guy I’m talking about will not reimburse the cost it takes to repair both cars. I don’t know about the other party’s insurer, but from the sound of it my friend is currently expected to pay for both his and the other party’s repair out of his own pockets ( what happened to the other party’s insurer?)"

What insurance do i need? i need help with life!?
ok, i just turned 18, and i want to move out of my house with my boyfriend, into an apartment we found. ( dont tell me how much of a bad idea that is, ive already heard it) so anyway, what insurance do i need to get? and explain it please. life insurance? health insurance? (i dont need car insurance) i need help, being all alone now in the big world"

Suggestions on where to purchase good health insurance?
My husband and I are looking to purchase health insurance. We are young (under 25), healthy (non-smokers) and looking for coverage mainly for doctor’s office visits and prescriptions. Can anyone recommend a good website or insurance company that we can look at to choose a plan? We live in Michigan if that makes a difference too."

My father had taken a life insurance policy out on me and my brother when we were born. How would I go about finding it?
I don’t know the name of the insurance company. All I know is that he had paid it faithfully every year, and I would hate to see all of his hard work be lost. We live in Minnesota if that helps at all?"

Does any one out there from Massachussets know about Non Owners Auto Insurance?
Hi, I recently moved to Massachusetts and I am renting a car for almost about two months. I want to take the non owners auto insurance which will cover liability for third party. I called almost every insurance company in MA and non of them even know what a non owners auto insurance policy is. All major insurance companies like GEICO, Progressive, ALL state Liberty Mutual, MEtlife etc….. doesn’t operate directs in MA and local Agents don’t provide Non owners auto insurance. CAN SOME ONE FROM MASSACHUSETTS please tell me which company or agent provides NON OWNER’s AUTO Insurance. Thank you"

Do i build credit with insurance companies for having my g2 for a long time without being insured?
Do i build credit with insurance companies for having my g2 for a long time without being insured?

What are some good homeowner insurance companies in Louisiana area ?
i want to have different quotes from different companies ! but i don’t know much about this.. by the way what is the average premium homeowner insurance in LA ?

How much did you pay for motorcycle insurance in Ontario just after getting your M2?
I’ve asked a couple of brokers for quotes and the very cheapest you can go is seemingly $800 to $900 a year for a newly licensed rider, after advanced training and a govt-approved course, which seems a little steep even for Ontario. So I am asking for personal anecdotes – when YOU, yes YOU, started tooling around Ontario on your first farty little 2 stroke scooter or whatever, how much did the insurance company shaft you for, what was the bike model and what else do you think is worth mentioning? Thank you."

Please help me! car insurance!?
So my friend is selling me his car. Its not payed off yet and he cant give me the title until it is payed off. He doesn’t have insurance on it. Can I put insurance on the car, even though I don’t own it? And can’t I just put Liability on it even though it’s still being payed for?"

"I have no car insurance, husband got into a car accident, what to do?"
We’ve been struggling financially this past year, and to make matters worse, my husband rear ended another car. He’s stating he didn’t see any signal lights or tail lights that night. Our car is totaled, but the other person’s car got there whole back end bent in like hulk punched the crap out of it. All procedures went, police and ambulance came, and now we need to go to a doctor today to see how long he has to recover. Luckily we are living with family, so we are getting support from them also. Thing is, we have absolutely no money, and no car insurance. What should I do? I live in Hawaii so there’s a no fault benefit, but is that only if I have insurance? Should I get a lawyer involved even if my husband was the only one hurt?"

Car insurance with state farm help?
I just bought a new Toyota corolla 2012. I want to know more about my coverage. I have bodily injury and property damage liability 100/300/100 limits. Personal injury protection, non stacking coverage $100 med/$200 inc deductible 20000 limits. Comprehensive $500 deductible and full glass coverage. Uninsured 100/300 limits. Underisured 100/300 limits. I want to know what does all of these means???"

Are there anyways to go see a doctor without having insurance in the area of Owasso Oklahoma and it not being super expensive?
i’m needing to go to a doctor but i don’t have insurance nor do i have a lot of money i need to know if there is in place in Collinsville, Owasso, Tulsa, Sperry, or Skiatook i can go."

Why are my car insurance quotes so high (first car UK)?
OK, I passed my test last week so I’ve started looking at what cars to buy, and which ones have the cheapest insurance. I’ve tested lots of different comparison sites to get insurance quotes and most of them are around 4,000! To me that’s strangely high for cars that are less than 1,000… The cars that I’ve had quotes for are Vauxhall Corsa’s and Ford Fiestas, both 1.2L. A friend of mine insured a Golf 1.6 for 900 which was his first car, so I really don’t get why my quotes are so different, especially as I’m looking at much cheaper cars. I’ve also tried using the sites that offer a telematics box which is meant to be considerably cheaper but it’s still around the 4,000 mark for some reason. Is there any way I can get it cheaper without going onto my parents insurance?"

Can i get a life insurance policy in the usa even if im here illegaly?
I want to get a life insurance the beneficiary would be my son who is a America citizen, I had live here since I was 10 my visa expired last year and I have to go back to my country to renovate it and i don’t think that is happening , so can i get a life insurance or not?"

Does anyone know health insurance thats not expensive but good?
I am 18 and I am still in high school but when I turned 18 my insurance ended. I ask my mom to look up some more but she hasn’t. So does anyone in Florida know of good insurance that is good but not completely expensive?
Does my current Auto Insurance automatically cover my newly bought car for 30 days in TX?
So I just bought a new car and had a bit of processing delay from my Auto Insurance company. My car dealer at Lexus says that I can take the car home. He said that under TX law, any Auto Insurance automatically covers any new car purchase for up to 30 days from the purchase date. Is this true in TX? I could not find the source for this information online. Can anyone point me to the TX Department of Transportation law for this?
ANSWER: I would recommend that you visit this website where you can compare quotes from the best companies: http://INSURANCECOMPAREQUOTES.US/index.html?src=WP2esafinswerar
Can an Auto Insurance company force you to use aftermarket parts for repair in Connecticut?
I had tire tread fly into my car on the highway. Tore the bumper and smashed the condenser. The insurance company has after market parts on the estimate, but I want to sell this car someday and want OEM. I’m pretty sure I am out of luck, but just wanted to make sure as this is my first time dealing with an incident. Thanks."

Where can i find cheap car insurance for a 17 year old male?
Its really starting to get on my nervse that i can not find any cheap insurance anywhere! Why do insurance companies in the UK want to make life so hard for young drivers? Yeah stasticaly the majority of us crash our cars. But why should the small majority of young drivers like my self have to pay the price and live with this stereotype by paying RIDICULOUS amounts of money?

What would insurance roughly cost for a 17 year old as a second driver to some one who has no tickets/fines?
i live in ontario

Isn’t the expected value of health insurance for a healthy purpose going to be highly negative?
And so, it might be unwise for a healthy person to purchase health insurance on the individual open market? First, we have the insurance companies as a profit-taking industry. They exist to make money. So obviously they take in more premiums than they pay out for medical expenses. Right off the bat, we have a negative expected value for the buyers of health insurance. In other words, you should expect that the premiums you pay to the health insurance company will be more than the benefits you get back, on average. But on top of that, for a HEALTHY person, the difference would be even greater. Since your risk is grouped together with the risk of more unhealthy people (obese, smokers, etc), you’re basically subsidizing their insurance. So the difference between your premiums and the expected benefits you get back is even more. It seems like a very fit, health-conscious person is really taking it on the chin by buying health insurance in the individual market. Maybe they’d often be better off by just building up a health savings account and self-insuring?"

Is my life insurance taxable?
The policy was begun by my mom and all premiums were paid up years ago.

Will my insurance rise if the accident was not my fault?
i was involved in a minor car accident which took place at a drive thru and the car in front of me reversed his car, and at the speed he had applied to the gas pedal was enough impact to smash my entire hood in and damage my front bumper. I filed a claim with my insurance as soon as I got home. The following morning the insurance company of the OTHER driver contacted me and verified that he will take full responsibility therefore my repairments will be covered by his insurance. Ive been reading online relating to my question, but in my case, will my insurance rate go up? This is also my very first accident and I’ve been ensured for 1 year since I’ve been driving."

How can I get my hormone levels checked? Also a question about health insurance?
I want to see what my estrogen/testosterone levels are to see if I have a hormonal imbalance and whatnot. I don’t have a doctor or insurance or anything. Is this going to be expensive? Also, is getting insurance expensive? (Yeah, I’m young-ish [18] and have never really thought about health insurance until now.)"

Who does cheap moped insurance in the uk?
im 16 and just got a moped, im just looking for my cheapest option. any suggestions?"

Car insurance question?
My car was in an accident (not my fault, I wasn’t in it and the time) when someone plowed into the back. All signs are indicating it’s totaled. She and I have no-fault insurance. Here is my questions. 1. Do I talk to the police and insurance company? 2. Do I get any money/compensation from the accident? 3. Do I go after her insurance and Do I get anything from that? 4. Or do I reach a compromise with both parties? If anybody has anymore suggestion feel free. Thanks!!!"

Is there a way to see how much car insurance will cost before I buy a car?
I am looking for a starter car and currently think I might have found one. This summer when I come home from college I am planning on getting a summer job and my mom is allowing me to use her car. But I thought if I go a head and buy the car I found that I could save up my money from working to pay for insurance and gas. My only question is how much would my insurance payments be? I know you can get quotes online but can you get them for a car you do not have yet? If not, is there anyway to know?"

Will having a hidden kill switch in my car make insurance cheaper?
So basically, noone will be able to start the car unless they know where the switch is hidden. Surely this increases the security of the car, therefore should make insurance cheaper."

What can a cancer patient do if their insurance co. will not approve a CTscan after they finish chemo & radiation for small cell carcinoma?
What can a cancer patient do if their insurance co. will not approve a CTscan after they finish chemo & radiation for small cell carcinoma?

17 Year old insurance rates?
On average, how much would insurance be for a 17 year old male with a 2001 BMW 740li? I have an okay job but I don’t wan’t to spend over 5k on insurance a year, as that would eat almost a fifth of my salary. Would insurance be cheaper on a coupe such as a 1991 Nissan 240sx? Also, do you have to pay a higher rate if your car is turbocharged? Will they insure you if your pushing over around 500 horsepower? If I buy a 240sx I’m going to do an engine swap for sure, so I want to know if it would be better to wait. Any answer is a good answer, so thanks for anything!"

How does US health insurance work?
I am a Canadian living in the US, I’ve never had health insurance because I don’t know how it works and I can’t really afford it. Well, anyway, My husband broke his hand and may require surgery if it fails to heal properly. I am curious how do insurance plans work? If the surgery bill comes to, say, 3000 and we have a deductible of 1500 does that mean we pay 1500 and then the insurance company pays the rest? because I see so many plans and they all have different deductible amounts, and of course the cheapest ones have higher deductibles. The plan I’m looking at through school says 60/40% cost, meaning they pay 60 and we pay 40, but they also have a deductible of $1500, so I’m confused at how that works. Please explain as simply as possible, I am used to Free"" healthcare after all."""

Is it legal for the State to randomly demand proof of insurance?
winzip: I hear that said a lot, but I think that concept could be challenged on Constitutional grounds as well. If my tax $ are spent to build roads, then unless proven incompetent, wreckless, irresponsible, or ignorant of the traffic laws, I believe it should be my right to drive on the roads that I pay for. I think the 9th amendment would support this…..I’m not really sure."

How much is car insurance on a Nissan 350z?
How much is car insurance on a Nissan 350z?

Can I Switch To Another Car Insurance Company?
I hate my current car insurance company. I was paying about $12 less every month with my last one for the same type of coverage. The only reason i got this insurance is because my last one was about to expire. I wanted to go shopping for car insurance and my GF’s sister told me about this one and she didn’t wanna give me a ride to look for cheaper insurance. I guess she just wanted to get her $25 the car insurance company gave her after i signed up. B*tch. Anyway, I am paying around $45 a month and i wanted to know if i could switch car insurance companies. My current car insurance does not expire until March 2011. Also, will i have to pay that first month down payment thing with the new company???"

Can’t find cheap nissan figaro car insurance. i need help?
i really want to buy a nissan figaro as my first car. however i’m 18 and have only passed my test for 2 months. i can’t find insurance for less that 4000. any tips?

What problems come from people during motivation for life insurance?
JOB AS LIFE INSURANCE OF PEOPLE

Fully comp car insurance?
ive got full comp car insurance,what i want to know is.im buying a car off someone in a few days and want to know if im ok to drive this car home on my insurance.thanks"

Can two people (unmarried and unrelated) have car insurance on the same car?
Can two people (unmarried and unrelated) have car insurance on the same car?

Car insurance in Arkansas?
I know there are so many factors that play into car insurance but I need help. I am 18 years old.

How much does drivers insurance cost for a 16 year old?
I’m gonna take drivers ed, get good grades, and get a car. What is the insurance gonna be for me? I’m hoping I get a B GPA, so would this help me?"

Do you know any Insurance companies that would do 6m Car Insurance?
For various reasons, I would like insurance quotes for my car for 6 months. Has anyone had any dealings with companies that have or would? It’s not a money saving exercise, thanks :)"

"Does Obama use Obamacare"" for his family health insurance?"""
Does Obama use Obamacare"" for his family health insurance?"""
Does my current Auto Insurance automatically cover my newly bought car for 30 days in TX?
So I just bought a new car and had a bit of processing delay from my Auto Insurance company. My car dealer at Lexus says that I can take the car home. He said that under TX law, any Auto Insurance automatically covers any new car purchase for up to 30 days from the purchase date. Is this true in TX? I could not find the source for this information online. Can anyone point me to the TX Department of Transportation law for this?
ANSWER: I would recommend that you visit this website where you can compare quotes from the best companies: http://INSURANCECOMPAREQUOTES.US/index.html?src=WP2esafinswerar

Leave a Reply

